Tag Archives: Book

23 Minutes in Hell

10 Dec

by Bill Wiese

From the back cover: Bill Wiese saw the searing flames of hell, felt total isolation, and experienced the putrid and rotting stench, deafening screams of agony, terrorizing demons, and finally, the strong hand of God lifting him out of the pit. “Tell them I am coming very, very soon!”

This is a very believable description of hell as experienced, not just viewed, by the author.

Although the book does not contain as much information about the many places of hell as Roger Miller’s book, it is graphic and well footnoted, making it a great gift for someone who may not be totally convinced about the reality of hell.

My Time in Heaven

6 Sep

by Richard Sigmund

The author is reported to have been dead for 8 hours when he had his first experience in heaven. Since then he claims to have been to heaven more than eighty times, accounting for much of the detail in this book.

It is great for children or for someone who does not know Christ. The book is well written, easy to read, and has a very brief account of a revelation of hell.

Reading this book should fill the reader with awe and a great longing to be in the presence of God.

The Priestly Bride, Revealing the mystery of our betrothal to God

2 Dec

priestlybrideby Anna Rountree

The back cover reads:

Adventure into a breathtaking revelation of how you, as a believer, are being prepared to become the bride of Christ. You will uncover a hidden map of bridal sanctification as you explore the ancient betrothal process revealed in The Priestly Bride. In the tradition of Teresa of Avila, John of the Cross and Madame Guyon, Anna Rountree takes you on a thrilling spiritual quest into deeper intimacy with Jesus Christ.

Nearly half the book is devoted to footnotes that are as worthy of study as the main body of the book. You will be enthralled by this revelation of divine love.

Heaven Awaits the Bride

1 Dec

heavenawaitsby Anna Rountree

The back cover tells the following:

While staying at a cabin in the mountains, Anna Rountree was caught up in a tremendous vision of heaven. While there, she was met and taught by the angels around her and Jesus Himself, who then commissioned her to share her vision with the world.

This book was previously published under the title The Heavens Opened, a book that set a new standard for the reporting of prophetic experiences. Nearly half the book consists of footnotes explaining the biblical basis for the the various images and truths presented.

The difference between The Heavens Opened and this newer Heaven Awaits the Bride is a matter of layout and design. The original version has all the footnotes at the end of the book, whereas this republished version has them spread throughout the book. This makes for easier reading by eliminating the need for constant flipping to the back of the book.

This is one of the few books I have ever read more than once. There is much to think about and absorb. The footnotes are also well worth the time to study.

Heaven is so Real

1 Dec

heavensorealby Choo Thomas

With more than a million copies in print, this book has become an international best seller. The back cover of the book tells the following:

Meeting Jesus for the first time in 1992, Choo embraced the Lord with a passionate love, spending every waking moment in His presence. Two years later. . . she first saw Jesus’ presence visibly, and in 1995 she began experiencing physical manifestations from the Holy Spirit while in church. In 1996 a series of heavenly journeys with the Lord changed her life and her destiny, bringing forth this remarkable book.

Many have bought multible copies of this book, finding it to be a powerful tool for evangelism. It will pull the reader with an open heart toward a life of total consecration and obedience to the Lord Jesus Christ. The message is very relevant for the church today.

Melchizedek, the New Millennium Priesthood

29 Aug

by Nita (LaFond) Johnson

The writer of The Letter to the Hebrews said that he had much to say about Melchizedek, but it was hard to say because his readers had become dull of hearing. In this book Nita gives increased understanding concerning a company of end-time Melchizedek Priests who will help prepare the church and the world for the new millennium.

This priesthood will consist of those that have totally separated themselves from the world and are possessed completely by God. This is an amazing book that will both inspire and challenge you to go all out for God.

Order here.

Intra Muros, Within the Walls, My Dream of Heaven

22 Aug

by Rebecca Ruter Springer

This nineteenth centrury classic is Rebecca Springer’s description of heaven as she experienced it. She writes: “The pages of this little volume contain no fancy sketch, written to while away an idle hour; but are the true, though greatly condensed, record of an experience during days when life hung in the balance between Time and Eternity, with the scales dipping decidedly toward the Eternity side.”

Rebecca’s descriptions of life in heaven and her interactions with her loved ones can be a great source of comfort for those who are losing or have lost dear friends in this life.

Originally published as Intra Muros in 1898, it is still available today in English (from Taxus Baccata Books http://www.browsersbookstore.com/publishing.html). This is the most complete version, the only version which includes Chapter 5, in which Rebecca describes being sent back to earth. Although invisible, and unbeknowns to her husband, Rebecca is able to save his life.

Republished by Harrison House as My Dream of Heaven, the text is only slightly edited, although Chapter 5 is omitted. Beautifully covered as a hardback, its paper and font elegantly designed, this version makes an wonderful gift.

Another version, Within the Gates (published by Christ for the Nations) is abridged, omitting a great deal of dialog, but without improving readability.

Another version, Within Heaven’s Gates (published by Whitaker House) is the most readable version. However, it omits chapters 4-6 appearing in the original and, curiously, all references to days, weeks, and months.