The power of a resurrected life

30 Sep

A supernatural encounter reported by Neville Johnson in his e-mail newsletter, September 16, 2009

Recently I had trouble sleeping because the pull on my spirit was strong I found myself slipping back and forth between two realms so I decided to get up.

You cannot truly live until you have truly died and precious in the sight of the Lord is the death of His saints!

I turned to look to see who was speaking. A man I had become somewhat familiar with was speaking. This man who walked with God in the dawn of the human race and was taken or translated looked intently at me, seeking a response which did not come. He continued, “You cannot experience the power of a resurrection life until you have died. You are learning how to walk in the realm of the Kingdom while still on this earth and your spirit is becoming the predominant person in your earthly life. Your soul is becoming subservient to your spirit. This is good. Jesus said if two or three of you agree as touching anything you shall have what you agree on. This is not just two or three people, but your soul and spirit must agree. Your mind, emotions and will must agree.

My mind began to play back the Scriptures.

(Matthew 18:19-20) Again I say unto you, that if two of you shall agree on earth as touching anything that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven. For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.

I had never seen these scriptures this way before. It was as if the Holy Spirit was peeling back another layer of these Scriptures. Enoch looked at me intently again waiting for a response from me. I finally said, “So this unity of spirit and soul is what allows my spirit to soar in the heavenlies.”

Yes it is your soul, or your mind, will, and emotions that hinder or free you to walk in this realm, and when your body also agrees, you will begin to experience what your generation so quaintly calls ‘Philip’s Transport’.

Truth and understanding began to wash over me like a river, it was as if my heart and mind was being cleansed from unbelief in a way that I had not experienced before. The very presence of this man released a wave of cleansing and faith that was not of this earthly realm, and I was slowly unraveling as I began to reach an overload of understanding.

What you are feeling is a limitation; your capacity to receive understanding is still somewhat limited.

I knew what Enoch was saying was true; it felt like I had reached a point where my mind could not keep up. This is hard to convey but it was a definite limitation, again I felt this sensation of washing and my mind again became clearer. I felt an enlargement had taken place within me, my capacity to walk in this realm has been somewhat expanded. Scriptures again flooded my mind.

(2 Corinthians 6:11-13) Oh ye Corinthians, our mouth is open unto you, our heart is enlarged. Ye are not straitened in us, but ye are straitened in your own bowels. Now for a recompense in the same, (I speak as unto my children,) be ye also enlarged.

(2 Corinthains 10:15) Not boasting of things without our measure, that is, of other men’s labours; but having hope, when your faith is increased, that we shall be enlarged by you according to our rule abundantly

Enoch continued, “You have come to understand that you must walk with the attitudes, values, and emotions of heaven, and how that your mind emotions and speech must lose the power to hurt, and how that heaven must come first in your heart. This is good and important, all that Adam walked in and more must be restored, and the Lord will have one generation that will walk with the Lord as I walked with the Lord. This has been available to anyone in any generation, but there is a special grace a special enabling for this generation to walk in it for as the scriptures say,

(Isaiah 59:19) So shall they fear the name of the LORD from the west, and his glory from the rising of the sun. When the enemy shall come in like a flood, the Spirit of the LORD shall lift up a standard against him.

God will raise up a new standard of righteousness and this new standard will put the enemy to flight. Evil has increased in your day just as it did in the days of Noah, but the Lord will raise up a new standard of truth and righteousness that will enable you to overcome the increasing darkness. A greater standard of righteousness is required of this generation in order for them to walk with the Lord in light. This generation must understand and learn to dwell in the secret place of the Most High. This secret place, the Most Holy Place, is within you. Your spirit can live, dwell and soar in this place. It is the place of eternity.

(Isaiah 57:15) For thus saith the high and lofty One that inhabiteth eternity, whose name is Holy; I dwell in the high and holy place, with him also that is of a contrite and humble spirit, to revive the spirit of the humble, and to revive the heart of the contrite one

Does not the scriptures say…

(Ecclesiastes3:11 NIV) He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the hearts of men;

You must teach my army how to dwell then walk in this place.

Slowly I became aware of my office again as one world faded into another.

For more information about Neville Johnson’s ministry, visit his website at http://www.lwf.org.au.

One Response to “The power of a resurrected life”

  1. ib2jc October 1, 2009 at 10:40 pm #

    Today is the Day of Salvation. All of those who know their God will do mighty exploits in these last days. Unity with the Word Of God, and our fellow mankind, with unity with in our own being, will unlock the Kingdom of God, within to manifest to the praise and worship of the Father of Lights. Thus, the greater works to bring in the harvest of this world will manifest in an easy yoke with a light burden. For it will not be you doing these things but your Heavenly Father working in you and through you confirming the Word of Jesus the very Christ of God.

Comments are closed.

