The Dangerous Pond

28 Jul
by Nita (La Fond) Johnson

I had a spiritual experience many years ago. In this experience I was sitting by a pond feeling very anxious. The reason for my concern was over the Christians I saw come and stand by the pond, look into the pond, survey it, then jump in. They would never come out again. I knew that they were being devoured by the sharks in the pond. So I sat there totally perplexed, not knowing what to do. I finally decided: I am just going to have to be bold, stand up, and try to explain to these Christians that come to this pond that they need to stay away and above all not jump into it. So I began to do that. Christians would come and I would say, “Please don’t jump into the pond; it’s filled with sharks and I’ve never seen one Christian come out yet. Please do not jump in.” The Christians would just look at me and sneer, as though saying “You silly girl” and they would look back at the pond and in they would go. This continued to happen. So finally, I felt so sad, I went over and I sat off by myself wondering what to do about the Christians that were coming to the pond. How do I protect them from the dangers of this pond? As I was in this perplexity, thinking in my heart, wondering before the Lord, I heard the pond say to itself, “You know, I’m getting very tired of just devouring silly little Christians that want to come and play in my waters. I know what I will do. I will rise up like a mighty flood, a mighty tidal wave, and I will overtake Zion. And I will get the whole Church.” I went into a panic. I rose up and I started running as hard as I could toward the city of Zion. As I entered into Zion, I began to cry out into the streets, “The pond! The pond is rising up like a mighty tidal wave to destroy the city of Zion! Run! Run for your life!” And I would cry out so loud, but no one would listen to me. So, I was running through the city of Zion. I came out on the other side and sat down on the curb and there I sat crying. I was rocking back and forth, crying, crying, crying; “Lord, I don’t know what to do. I tried to warn Zion that the pond is going to rise up and overtake the city and destroy everyone in it and no one will listen to me. Lord, come and save Zion. Help! Help, Lord! Come and save Zion.” And I just rocked back and forth crying out to God. Suddenly, the Lord Jesus Christ appeared to me. He was standing above me. I was so happy to see Him. I looked at Him and I said, “Jesus! Did you hear my cry? The pond is rising up and it’s going to rise up until it overtakes Zion. Please Jesus, save the Church. Save the Church!” And He said to me, “Nita, come be in Me.” I replied, “I can’t be in You. You are God! Please Jesus, save the Church. Save Zion! Save the city! Please come and save your people!” “Nita, come and be in Me,” was His response. Again I cried, “I can’t be in you Lord! You are God! Please come and save the Church. Save Zion! Save your people, Lord!” I kept on crying out like that. “Lord, look! The pond is over the city now!” The wave had crested so high that it was literally above the city and ready to crash down on it. “Look, Lord! Look what the pon d is doing! It’s going to destroy the city! Save your people!” “Nita, come and be in me,” was again His response. Before I could argue with Him a third time, I was raised up to be in Him and we became one. When we became one, you couldn’t tell me from Jesus and you could not tell Jesus from me. My vision changed, my mind changed, my heart changed, everything inside of me changed. I looked at the wave that was cresting over the city of Zion and a holy and righteous anger began to build up inside of me and I began to blow at the wave. As I blew, it was Jesus blowing through me, and it forced that wave right back down into that pond only split seconds before complete destruction. Then the Lord stepped back, looked at me, and said, “What I have shown you today is what the Scripture means in Isaiah 59:19. “So shall they fear the name of the LORD from the west and His glory from the rising of the sun. When the enemy shall come in like a flood, the Spirit of the LORD shall lift up a standard against him. And the Redeemer shall come to Zion and unto them that turn from transgression in Jacob, saith the LORD.’” This experience demonstrates what that Scripture means. God is preparing a standard. Satan is tired of devouring Christians that want to play in the world and his desire now is to just come after the whole Church and bring complete destruction. That is his desire. While he is working feverishly to bring this about, God is working passionately to prepare for Himself a standard. This standard is a people who have let go of the world, been purged of the world, whose flesh is dead to the works of Satan, whose flesh is dead to the passions of the world, whose soul is consumed by the Spirit of God, literally possessed and animated by the Spirit of God, the life of God owning that Christian. This standard will then be anointed with the authority of heaven. It is above anything the Church has ever seen. The closest thing – the only thing – they have ever seen that even remotely compares to it is when the Lord Jesus Christ Himself was here. He walked in the authority of Heaven, hindered by nothing. The Church has never come up to the place that Jesus said we would come to. He said, ”greater things than these shall you do.” [John 14:12] We’ve never entered into this because there has never been a generation that was willing to leave the world and become possessed by Christ, so completely possessed by Christ that He owns their minds, their hearts, and their bodies. He will animate them by His own life. He will transform them by His own life; they will have literally become the temples of the living God. And just as the Spirit of the Shekinah came when Solomon’s temple was dedicated coming down so plentifully, so overwhelmingly, that the priests could not even stand up to minister to the Lord: they fell to their faces. [II Chron 5:14] The train of the Lord filled the temple. Filled! Filled the temple! And there is coming a generation that is going to be equally as filled with God. The temple, the holy of holies, was reserved for God. And He came and He so filled the holy of holies, that no man could stand in His presence. This is the standard of the Lord that is coming. God is not going to care what color person He uses. He will not care what nation the person comes from. He will not care if they are Baptist, Charismatic, Pentecostal; none of that is going to play into it. The only thing that’s going to matter to Him is how much He owns them. He is not going to care about how old or how young they are, or how long they’ve walked with Him. None of that is going to matter. It’s not going to matter to Him if they pastor a church of 5 or if they pastor a church of 100,000. Maybe, like Paul Yongi Chow, they will pastor half the country! None of that is going to matter to Him. The only thing that is going to matter is how much He owns that Christian. If His train is filling their temple, utterly possessing them, animating them, He will use them as the standard of the Lord. This must come to pass. It must! The Church cannot be taken until it does. He is going to take home to Himself a glorious Bride without spot or wrinkle. It’s going to be a Bride filled with love, filled with faith, clothed with holiness, walking in authority and power. [Eph 5:27, Rev 21:9]

My dear friends, times are changing. The Church must change. The Church must become the time-setter, and the pace-setter. The Church must become the torch of the Lord, the standard of the Lord, the sword of the Lord, the very voice of the Lord to the world. But she cannot become that until she first be owned by Christ. This Bride is going to be so beautiful, so empowered. She is going to walk in such wisdom, such authority, such love, such holiness; the love that is going to flow through her is going to be like liquid love because it will be love Divine. No more will there be the isolations of people groups in the body of Christ. We will become one. We must become one, so that the world will know that Christ has come. We cannot continue to perpetuate the divisions in the Church. We must become one in love and we must become one in humility. Every man will respect his brother and his sister more than himself, caring about the needs of his brother or his sister more than his own. There must be change in the Church and only the Spirit of the Lord can make it happen. But it is going to start with a people who are willing to give all for the sake of knowing the revelation of Jesus Christ. How do we give the world what we do not have? We cannot sit any longer and think that because we know how to get saved, we know how to get people healed, we know how to prophecy, we know how to do this and that, that we have the revelation of Jesus Christ. We are walking in such a minimal revelation that it is almost frightening. But there is a revelation that is coming that will so transform the Church that it will get the world’s attention. Then, finally, the world will have to say, “Yes, Jesus is Lord!”

This is an excerpt from a message Nita brought in a New Orleans Revival Service in January of 2009. For more of Nita’s writings, go to http://www.worldforjesus.org.
Leave a Reply

